Thursday, January 21, 2010

What the heck does the title mean?

No filter required means I don't have a filter. I can say whatever I want - and you can't stop me. I'm quite sure not everything will be politically correct - and that's OK - I find politics to be quite incorrect more often than not. But enough of that - a little about me....

I am Bill - no last names, I may be an alcoholic, and they're not required to state their last names. I never understood that. You go to Alcoholics Anonymous, and the first thing they do is make you say your damn name. Where's the anonymous part?

Anyway - I am going to hit 40 on August 10, 2010. I am married and have three children that defy logic most of the time. Two of them I have no genetic input on - my stepsons Wyatt and Cole. Wyatt is 13 - I more often than not refer to him as Wy - although it should be Why, as in "WHY DO YOU DO THE STUPID THINGS YOU DO?" Cole is 9 - and may be the funniest 9 year old going. His humor hurts people. I'm so proud....

The one I do have a part of genetically is Emily. She is 6. She will cause me to spend time in prison. God forbid any little long haired skater punk ever shows up to take her out. I have a shotgun and a shovel - and I doubt anyone would miss them.

I am currently looking for full time employment. I was in banking for 20 years and it absolutely sucked ass. I went back to school to become a Medical Assistant, and graduated about a month ago. Now the finding the job part. I suppose I should be looking now, but it's late at night, and I don't think any doctors are in their offices for me to call, so back off!!

My wife rocks. Her name is Janel - she was named after Superman's Mother. I couldn't make that up. She keeps me in check. OK, she frightens the shit out of me, so I do what she says. I am a good husband that way...

So, what will I be rambling about? Whatever comes into my head. I thought about this today as I was stopped at a traffic light for 5 minutes waiting for a funeral procession to go through. You spend maybe 1/1000th of your life in your car stopped at red lights (I'm just guessing on that - don't have exact stats on that one), but yet when you die, they let the funeral procession go THROUGH red lights to get you to your final resting place. At that point, it's TOO FREAKING LATE!!! I'm not in a rush at that point - and I certainly don't have anywhere else to go!!

That's the kind of crap that runs through my head. That's why I, on occasion, dabble into stand-up comedy. Not that I'm overly funny, but I'm better than the last jerk-off we had on stage a week ago. Getting drunk and talking about masturbating isn't funny - it's....high school.

Well, that'll do for now. It's 10:11 PM, and I have to hit the head, then the hay. Busy day of being unemployed waiting for me tomorrow.

Tune in tomorrow for another exciting adventure!

1 comment:

  1. Hi, my name is Chris (not really, but doesn’t everyone on the internet pretend to be someone else). I have known you for a long time so I know your blog is going to be interesting, besides I’ve always wanted to know what an AA meeting is like. I’ll be tuning in to catch the latest updates on your life. !tnuh boj eht htiw kcul dooG

    ReplyDelete